1. Home
  2. Partner
  3. Administer users
  4. Setting to hide the permissions dialog
  1. Home
  2. Collaborate and manage users
  3. Setting to hide the permissions dialog

Setting to hide the permissions dialog

When you create a folder in shared files, you get a permissions dialog where you choose who will have access to the folder.

With the setting to hide the permissions dialog active, this dialog will only appear for administrators and sub-administrators.

For example, this setting is useful for organisations that only want to allow administrators to issue permissions, or for organisations that have sub-users from competing customers and want to avoid them seeing that they have a relationship with the same provider.

You can change the setting under "Team settings" when you are logged in as an administrator via the web.

Updated on 25 October, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles